Ecohydrology, BiotEchnology & Engineering 2013 Lodz Poland Ecohydrology, Biotechnology & Engineering Towards the Harmony between Biogeosphere and Society on the basis of Long Term Ecosystem Research Symposium organised within:
The United Nations International Year of Water Cooperation 2013, 16th-22nd September 2013
The International Symposium – Ecohydrology, Biotechnology & EngineeringThe Symposium is organised within the Green Future Programintegrating the research potential of the Lodzkie Region for bioeconomy - intelligent specialization using biotechnologies for sustainable development and environmental management

« Home | Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee

Blanca Jimenez-Cisneros, Chairman of the Scientific Committee, Director of the Division of Water Sciences, Secretary of the International Hydrological Programme (IHP)

Stanisław Bielecki, Rector of the Technical University of Lodz, Poland

Patrick S. Bourgeron, ILTER Science and Programs Committee, ILTER Project coordinator, NSTAAR - An Earth and Environmental Systems Institute, CU-Boulder, Colorado, USA

Leon Braat, Chair of Management Board, ALTER-Net, Senior Researcher International Biodiversity Policy, Alterra,Wageningen-UR, The Netherlands

Pascal Breil, Member of National Institute for Environmental and Agricultural Science and Research (IRSTEA), France

Johannes Cullmann, Chair of the Intergovernmental Council of the International Hydrology Programme (IHP) of UNESCO, Germany

Martin Dokulil, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Institute of Limnology, Mondsee, Austria

Hery Harjono, Deputy Chairman for Earth Sciences Indonesian Institute of Sciences (LIPI); Director of Asia Pacific Centre for Ecohydrology (APCE), Indonesia, Asia Pacific Centre for Ecohydrology (APCE), Indonesia

Georg Janauer, Department of Limnology, University of Vienna, Austria

Iwona Jasser, Vice-President of the Polish Hydrobiological Society, Poland

Stanisław Kaniszewski, Manager of Vegetable Cultivation and Fertilization Department, Research Institute of Horticulture in Skierniewice, Poland

Zbigniew Kundzewicz, Chairman of the Committee for Research on Water-related Risks, Institute for Agricultural and Forest Environment, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

Basant Maheshwari, Member of American society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers, University of Western Sydney, Australia

Lech Michalczuk, Deputy Director for Scientific Affairs, Research Institute of Horticulture in Skierniewice, Poland

Michael Mirtl, Chair of LTER - Europe, Environment Agency, Austria

Tadanobu Nakayama, Senior Researcher, National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES), Japan

Gunnar Nützmann, Head of the Department Ecohydrology at Leibnitz-Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries (IGB), Germany

Tomasz Okruszko, Head of the Department of Hydraulic Engineering, Warsaw University of Life Sciences (SGGW), Poland

Sławomir Ratajski, The Secretary-General of the UNESCO Polish Committee, Poland

Azime Tezer, Urban and Regional Planning faculty member at Istanbul Technical University, Istanbul Technical University,Turkey

Jose G. Tundisi, Director of the International Institute of Ecology in Sao Carlos, Brazil

Wojciech Wąsowicz, Head of the Department of Toxicology and carcinogenesis, Nofer Institute of Occupational Medicine, Poland

Martin Whiting, Immediate Past Chairman, CIWEM Rivers & Coastal Group, Haskoning UK Ltd., UK

Jun Xia, Past President of International Water Resources Association (IWRA); Chair Professor & Dean, The Research Institute for Water Security (RIWS); Wuhan University, & Distinguished Professor, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Demin Zhou, UNESCO Chair in Hydroinformatics for Ecohydrology, Capital Normal University, China

Contact us

For other queries and general questions related to the conference, including requests for invitation letters, please contact:

Symposium Secretariat

Phone: +48 42 681 70 07

 Organised by/ Honorary Auspices